Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Crosby Wins Messier Award

-Sidney Crosby was named today as the winner of the Mark Messier leadership award, which recognizes a superior leader in hockey and as a contributing member of society. Crosby also will share the Rocket Richard trophy with Steven Stamkos for the most goals. Jordan Staal came in third in voting for the Selke award, which went to Pavel Datsyuk.
-Alex Ovechkin was the NHLPA's MVP for the third season in a row.
-Henrik Sedin won the Hart trophy as the league's most valuable player. Crosby came in third in voting.
-Duncan Keith won the Norris trophy.
-Ryan Miller won the Vezina trophy.
-Tyler Meyers won the Calder trophy.

No comments:

Post a Comment